Adult Protective Services

PATH receives, responds to and investigates allegations of abuse, neglect and exploitation to people living in the community who are 60 years of age and older and those who are 18-59 with a disability.  PATH covers McLean and Livingston counties.

The State of Illinois defines seven forms of abuse:

  • Physical abuse
  • Emotional abuse
  • Sexual abuse
  • Confinement
  • Deprivation
  • Passive neglect
  • Financial exploitation